Nannies > Indiana > Orland
Sarah  A. - Seeking Work in Orland
Sarah  A. - Seeking Work in Orland

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Orland, IN 46776

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,CO,CT,DE,HI,IN,MI,NH,NC,SC,VA

I’m a nanny because I love children and adolescents, and I really connect well with them. I enjoy building relationships with kids, and I just love being goofy and fun. I want a job where I can love children and help them benefit as well. I love reading to children, playing games with children, and making arts and crafts! I believe children need positive adult relationships in their lives, and I want to provide that for children and adolescents.

My past childcare experience I currently am finishing my time with a nursery at a church where I took care of 6 children regularly and also took care of any surprise visitors. Services were anywhere from an hour to almost three hours each Wednesday and Sunday night. I would prepare lessons for the kids; I would develop my own crafts and games for the kids to participate in; I would manage behavioral issues with the students; I also developed a positive reinforcement system for the kids to follow. Not only did I perform these daily duties, but I built fond relationships with my kids. I also worked at a camp for the past two summers. I worked specifically with high school students, but we were a service team, which means we worked with all areas of camp. I worked with many students with special needs during this time as well, and these summers are some of my fondest summers. I love my kids very much and still keep in contact with them. I am also an English Education major and have worked with many middle school and high school students. I have also worked with a Christian youth organization and worked with many middle school students after school, building relationships with them. I also have done some babysitting for multiple different families, especially while in college.

Additional comments I am CPR/First Aid certified, lifeguard certified, and have had suicide prevention training

Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language

Nationality American