Nannies > Florida > Ormond Beach
Cynthia F. - Seeking Work in Ormond Beach
Cynthia F. - Seeking Work in Ormond Beach

Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Ormond Beach, FL 32174

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 55

Experience 10 years nanny 10 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I love children, being involved emotionally and physically is one of Gods greatest gifts. It comes very naturally for me. I come from a background of school teachers and educators. Teaching a child starts as soon as they are in the womb, with music, talking and laughter and continues when they are born and everyday of their lives. Little sponges of life. I am totally present with love, compassion, kindness being fully aware of their needs in all situations. I go above and beyond expectations. I am myself a mother and grandmother and treat all children as I would treat my own. I am energetic and enthusiastic when caring for a child(ren) there is something to be taught and learned in every aspect of life and in every day of their lives. So being a Nanny would give me the chance of loving, caring, teaching and being of help to a family and their home. To put it plainly being a caregiver is the most rewarding job and it comes without effort.


My past childcare experience Personally I have 2 grown daughters,27 and 25 and two beautiful grandsons 3 and 18 mths. I worked from [phone number hidden] as a Teacher,promoted to Evening Director then to Asst. Director. I then left to start my own house cleaning business for the next 4 years, I then returned as a Childcare teacher for 18 months. I have worked with all age groups. I love teaching, nurturing and caring for children and feel I would be a asset to your child(ren) and family. I have helped to raise my Grandsons until moving from Georgia to Florida late 2014. I recently was a Nanny for a 8 yr old and 11 yr old which finances and their ethics became a situation and led to my leaving. I stay active with my friends grandchildren and absolutely love working with children. I have provided transportation to and from school, meals, homework help, housekeeping, bathing, diapering, feeding, playtime, exercise and most importantly given my love, kindness, respect and educational values. I give my all to children, their family and pets as if they were my own.


Additional comments I love being of help to others, my neighbors, friends and even strangers. I am passionate about animals, I have a beautiful dog named Maggie. I thoroughly enjoy my flowers,gardening being outdoors. I am very creative and artistic and have earned several awards, praise and accolades for my work with children as well as for gifts for family or for the public. I have dreamed of owning and running a business relating to childcare or a business teaching art projects to children. I am happily married to my childhood sweetheart and have relocated back to my hometown area since 2014.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American