Nannies > Kansas > Overland Park
Jan H. - Seeking Work in Overland Park
Jan H. - Seeking Work in Overland Park

Jan a Nanny for Hire in Overland Park, KS 66213

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
part-time
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 56

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KS


I’m a nanny because I enjoy working with and watching young children learn and grow through play, reading books, doing puzzles, reciting nursery rhymes, singing (though this is not my strong suit), creating with play doh, crayons and other craft supplies and just making day to day activities an opportunity to develop mentally and physically.


My past childcare experience I spent 20 years at home as a stay at home mom of 3 children. I loved every minute. I enjoyed the opportunity to read, play games, do crafts, watch all their activities and accomplishments in school, sports, church, and participate as a volunteer for school parties, fund raisers, field days and class trips, etc. I also nannied for a family for three years beginning when the child was 8 mos. and ended when they moved as she was close to 4 years old. It was a great experience to be able to work one on one with her and watch her grow and learn. As she got older we made trips to the park, weekly story time at the library, group play through Blue Valley School system, and occasionally came over to my home to read books and have lunch.


Additional comments I had a great relationship with the parents at my last job. We talked daily about rules, manners and skills we agreed we should work on at each stage of their child's development as well as had the privilege of a monthly visit from a Parent's as Teachers specialist come into the home and share what skills were appropriate to work on for the developmental stage of their child. I really feel that consistency is so important in a child's life not only for daily routines with naps, story time, meals, but also as far as responsibilities, rewards, punishments for bad behavior, etc. so that the child is clear of what the expectations are for him/her.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American