Nannies > Pennsylvania > Pa. Furnace
Rae S. - Seeking Work in Pa. Furnace
Rae S. - Seeking Work in Pa. Furnace

Rae a Nanny for Hire in Pa. Furnace, PA 16865

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 40

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO,NC,PA


I’m a nanny because I love kids, I love the work...challenges and rewards. It is such an honor to be part of kids lives...to comfort, laugh with children and watch them develop into creative, independent beings. I understand the responsibility involved in helping to shape young lives...consistency and creativity are essential.


My past childcare experience I began babysitting around age 10.....lots of kids in neighborhood. Also worked in an infant daycare. I've been a nanny for 4 families. Lots of loving and cuddling, bathing, napping, feeding, help with homework and creative projects, play, picking up from school, gymnastics lessons, horseback lessons, cooking, laundry, cleaning, discipline (I don't believe in spanking, I believe in time out and/or consequences) and conflict resolution, etc. Great with pets too. Many time my nannying extends to house management and personal assisting. In college I majored in social work and took many classes in infant and child development, family dynamics, etc. I draw on a combination of my education and many years of experience to ensure the children are getting the best possible upbringing. While some may see this as "just a nanny", I take this profession, and my role in it, quite seriously. In most of the families I've worked with, I have found that I have more years of education and experience in working with children than they do parenting! This is a tremendous asset in helping the parents and myself build a good foundation, schedule, and system for the children. it's important to find their strengths, walk through their weakness, and implement a plan the whole family feels comfortable with.


Additional comments I am a flexible, easygoing person looking for the same. The basic "package" that I offer is as follows: I am willing to work anytime between noon and midnight 7 days/week, for a total of 30 hours/week. In addition to caring for your child(ren), which is always top priority, I am happy to take on the role of house manager/personal assistant. Duties in this role inlcude but are not limited to: laundry/dry cleaning, errands, bill paying/filing/mail sorting, grocery shopping, meal planning/preparation, maintaining kitchen/pantry. Hourly rates depend upon the level of service you are looking for.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American