Nannies > Florida > Palm Bay
Naomi B. - Seeking Work in Palm Bay
Naomi B. - Seeking Work in Palm Bay

Naomi a Nanny for Hire in Palm Bay, FL 32905

infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,PA

I’m a nanny because Nannying is the best career for me because children have always been a big part in my life. From the moment my sisters were born I immediately became interested in child care. The children I watched when I was 15 still today come to me & look up to me as if I were their older sister. It's a great feeling to still be there for them even now that they are in college & some having children of their own. I believe this is the most rewarding career out there for me.

My past childcare experience My favorite baby sitting job was when I was 15 years old. It was summer time & I had 5 little girls all about to enter first & second grade, 2 of which were my own little sisters. In the early morning their mothers would drop them off at my house & I would walk them down to the public pool for their swim lessons. Of course their lessons were never all at the same time, so we would bring snacks, coloring books, cards, books & anything else to keep them busy until it was their turn to swim. After swim lessons we would walk back to my house for lunch. Then we would have an arts & craft before walking back down to the pool for some more fun in the sun! Around 4:30pm we would walk back to my house again where their parents would pick them up. It was the best summer job I ever had! When I was 18 I nannied for a family of 3 boys, Monday through Friday, 11:30am to 6:30pm. Their ages ranged from 1 to 5. Other than the normal daily routines (feeding, cleaning up after, changing..ect)I would also make up games to play similar to their favorite tv show "Blue's Clues". We would build tents & mazes, houses made out of large cardboard boxes, finger paint & have puppet shows. On nice days we would go outside to ride bikes, play on the jungle gym & take nature walks. The boys also enjoyed helping me make dinner, too, so some times we would do crafty child-friendly meals which they could safely help me make. On some occasions I would watch them on a Saturday night. I was with them for 3years. During that time I also started watching their cousins, a 2year old boy & a new born girl on Tuesday & Thursday nights. I was with them for 10 years as their date night sitter. Now that I have a child of my own, I have to say, it is the best experience of my life!

Additional comments I took child development as a major in high school and in college.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American