Nannies > Florida > Palm City
Amanda D. - Seeking Work in Palm City
Amanda D. - Seeking Work in Palm City

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Palm City, FL 34990

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I love working with kids and babies, watching them grow and helping them become well-rounded young adults.


My past childcare experience I grew up with four little sisters so I've spent a lot of time with infants and children of different ages. I baby-sat my cousins for an entire summer (ages 6, 10, and 13). At the time their parents were getting a divorce, so I also cared for the girls' emotional health. I've baby-sat several infants on multiple occasions including an 8 month old boy, and a 14 month old girl. I've also had experience working with young children including 2 brothers who are now 9 and 11 - I've cared for them since the youngest was nearly 2. Additionally, I have cared for my four sisters and two young friends (ranging from ages 6-14) on numerous occasions. I currently nanny two brothers part time who are 7 and 3. I've been with this family for over 4 years now. I also care for a set of fraternal twins part time who are five. The boy has ADHD which makes some aspects of care challenging, but rewarding. I've worked with this family for 1 year.


Additional comments My schedule is flexible, but I am looking for part-time work that is stable. I speak a little Spanish.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American