Jessie H. - Seeking Work in Palm
Jessie H. - Seeking Work in Palm

Jessie, a Nanny for Hire in Palm, PA 18070

start: Jan 2, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states PA

I’m a nanny because The reason I wanted to become a Nanny was to work one on one with the children and to create more of a bond then just a teacher to child experience. Working with the children and the parents is a whole different thing then working in a daycare which I had done for three years in two different daycares. Being a nanny has more of a relationship with the whole family and gives me more satisfaction then just only knowing a child for a few hours a day a week. Being a nanny you grow with the child because of the years you spend with them. You become part of the children's lives more then just some person that comes and goes each year. I have also grown as a person seeing and learning with the children each day. Each day is new for a child and when your there helping them to experience a new world, each day the world is also new for you because of the response a child gives back. You never know what they are going to say or do. Each day is so rewarding as a Nanny for me that the children make it worth while just to see how they will react to things in general. By being a nanny and have worked with children for as many years as I have for 7 years with one family in NJ, April-Aug with a military father in MD who has since relocated in Aug. Two different daycares 18 months each in PA, 18 months with a family in PA as a nanny and Summer Rec. for a season. Also being a certified babysitter at the age of 13.

My past childcare experience I am a 38 yr. woman looking for a FT/LT nanny position in PA. I worked for a family for 8 years in NJ. I left only to go back to school full-time to become a personal trainer. I graduated 4/10/10 then worked for a family on FT Meade Military Base in MD from 4-10 to 8-10, when they relocated to MI. I was happily able to take my position back w/ my family in NJ to make 9 yrs. with them. I love working w/ children while watching them learn/ grow in as many things possible such as sports, music, reading books, going to libraries to expand their minds. I have helped the children to grow into healthy strong, well rounded, well behaved young people. I have experience w/ infants, toddlers, elementary- middle school-aged children. I work hard and will complete many tasks with ease. These tasks include making meals, baking, laundry, taking the children to and from play dates, school, pool, parks, beach, many outside activities, giving medications, transported to DR. appointments, errands for the mrs's and working with her as her household manager. I have taken care of the house putting things in order so, she didn't have to stress over things that needed to be done. If you would like to learn more, feel free to ask. My experience does not end with just one family. I have been with 3 families since leaving NJ. Before my career in Nannying I worked two different daycares for each 1 1/2 yrs. I taught 2 to 3-yr-olds, Nannied in Lansdale for 18 months back in my 20s. My most recent was working with a family that had 4 young children from the ages of 6yr, 4yrs, 2yrs, and 10 months. I have also worked with children whom have medical issues and ADD/ADHD. I have been in the nanny/ child care field for 18 years. Thank You for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Jessie

Additional comments I'm looking for a family that would also treat me as a family member. I am very out going and I try to keep a relaxed happy atmosphere. If I would be a live in of course my hours can be more flexible. I put down a base line for the week. I am willing to work more with you and your family to make everyone happy. I hope to hear from you with a response. Good luck to you in your search in finding the right person for your family. Thank You for your time in looking over my profile. Jessie

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American