Darian, a Nanny for Hire in Patchogue, NY 11932

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I love working with children, teaching them things I learned when I was younger or helping them with homework. Play time and reading are especially many of the things that I like to do but I also teach them manners and rules so they can know how to act later on in life.


My past childcare experience I have cared for children ranging from newborns to teenagers. I know how to drive, cook, clean, swim, and play sports. I like to be outdoors, read books, watch tv on a rainy day, or just relax around the house. I know how to sterilize/prepare bottles, change clothes/diapers, check a temp., tummy time, bathe, swaddle if needed, administer medicine, care for a sick child. When it comes to the care of younger children and teenagers, I can cook, clean, do activities, etc. I know infant, child and adult CPR, along with first aid.


Additional comments I like music and reading. I played the flute for 6 years in a concert band throughout middle school and high school, and even though I'm done with the band, I still play when I have any free time. My tastes in music range from the musical pieces that are on Broadway like Phantom of the Opera and West Side Story to Mozart and Beethoven. I love to read as well. I have too many favorite books to name but it starts off with the classics like 'Catcher In The Rye' and 'To Kill A Mockingbird" to the fairly 'modern' books like 'Clear and Present Danger' and 'The Afghan.'


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French, Spanish

Nationality American

Child Care near Patchogue