Nannies > New York > Pawling
Andressa R. - Seeking Work in Pawling
Andressa R. - Seeking Work in Pawling

Andressa a Nanny for Hire in Pawling, NY 12564

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 4 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CT,NY


I’m a nanny because I have always loved being around kids. They are always fun and they bring so much joy to my life. I love working with children because there is always something new, interesting and exciting every day. I really enjoy being a nanny, I want to be there for the kids, whenever they need me.


My past childcare experience Hello! I am Andressa, nice to meet you! I have been working with children for 6+ years and I really enjoy being around them. I come from a big family with three siblings and I used to babysit my little sister and niece back in Brazil. I have worked with a variety of age groups. In Brazil, I cared for children in church from ages 6 to 9. In addition, I cared for two wonderful boys for the past 4 and a half years in New Jersey. Ben and Jon were 9 and 11 when I joined their family and now they are ready to take care of themselves, but they are always going to be my little brothers in my heart! 
I enjoy indoor/outdoor activities, puzzles, board games, make believe/dress up, I really enjoy reading books, some crafts and painting. Dessert making and cup/cake baking. Yum! I enjoy driving kids to activities... little gym, dance class, public library and so on. I also guide them to have good manners and encourage clean up.
I am a kind, caring, warm, fun loving, extremely easy going, energetic and outgoing individual who loves children and the joy they bring to those who appreciate them. I am also a college student of Psychology whose future goal is to obtain a PHD in child developmental psychology. I am looking forward to hear from you soon.


Additional comments I was an Au Pair for this amazing family for two years and then my host mom offered me to stay with them for two more years. When I first got in the United States, B. and J. were 9 and 11 years old. They are without a question my "little brothers" for life. We had so much fun together, I have so many memories that I will never forget. As their caregiver, I used to wake them up, make sure they were properly dressed to go school. I made their breakfast, dropped them off in school and many activities that they had throughout these past years and picked them up as well. I was responsible for making them dinner and for staying overnight with them when their mom was traveling. We used to play outside a lot, jumping in the trampoline, playing football, basketball, riding bike and so on. We also spent some very long time doing homework and making sure everything was ready for school. They are now 13 and 15. I cannot believe how fast they are growing and it is time for them to thrive their own path on their own! The relationship I have with this family, my host mom and the boys is the most beautiful relationship ever. I am definitely part of this family and I am glad for the experience I got with them.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian