Breada P. - Seeking Work in Peabody
Breada P. - Seeking Work in Peabody

Breada a Nanny for Hire in Peabody, MA 01960

11.77
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love and adore children of all ages. That would be the main reason. Working with them is always extremely rewarding and I love to do it. I always have fun, but I'm also always in control. I've had serious babysitting jobs before, but I'd like to do something more permanent because working with kids is something I'm thinking of doing as a career. I'm very excited at the prospect of getting to work with children again and I'd also really like to have a connection with a family as opposed to just the children I'm looking after.


My past childcare experience I've pretty much been taking care of kids as long as I can remember. I'm the third oldest of 15 first cousins so there's never really been a time that I didn't have someone to look after. As far as providing childcare for families outside my own, I began babysitting around my hometown when I was 13 and was the regular sitter for 5 families. I've taken care of kids from age 2 weeks to 14 (although the 14 year olds mostly just required me as someone to enforce homework and bedtime). I'm originally from a small town in Virginia and word spread from family to family so most of the jobs I received were because of the small town connection. I still babysit a lot of the kids everytime I go home to visit and it's so great to see them all growing up. I also participated in various camps and youth programs and was a lifeguard for 4 years, leaving me with CPR, oxygen, first aid, AED, and lifeguard certifications. My most recent job babysitting was for a family of 4 in Newton Centre. The boys were 6 and 8 and I loved every minute of caring for them. I was their regular babysitter for 2 days a week for 8 months. Occasionally I would sit for them a few extra days a week, but mostly it was two days a week after school. I took a break this year, but I'm really looking into getting back into something more permanent.


Additional comments I don't have a car but I do have a license and I've never had any driving violations or accidents so if the family has a car I can use I would be able to. I currently live in Boston so I'm very close to several T stops making it easy for me to travel. The availability I provided is based on my other job at a restaurant. I currently work a set schedule there, however, I'd be willing to change my schedule at my other job if I needed to for nannying.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American