Brenna, a Nanny for Hire in New Rochelle, NY 10803

start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Special needs
Driver’s License

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I love everything about being a nanny. I have found it to be a unique position because you are able to get to know the children and family in a very special way. I strive to cultivate a fun and safe environment for the children that I work with so that parents never have to worry when they are away from the house. I enjoy being active with the children I work with whether it be swimming, going to the library, going to the park, play dates, coloring at home, or reading before bed. A teacher at heart I enjoy learning the strengths and weakness of each child and learning how to best motivate, encourage, and discipline (when necessary). I built a lot of great memories with the last children I worked with and I hope to do the same for yours!

My past childcare experience My love for working with kids began when my mom decided to open her own daycare in our home. I looked forward to coming home and helping my mom plan activities with the kids and playing with the infants. At the age of 12 I began babysitting for various daycare families and began to build my own network of families to babysit for. With my 15 years of childcare experience I also have 10 + years experience with teaching swim lessons and 5+ years coaching various swim teams. While in college I was presented with an opportunity to be a governess for a high school freshman, I continued to work with him for 3 years until graduation. I have also had 2 part-time nanny positions along with 2 full-time nanny positions. I have babysat for high profile families and understand the importance of discretion and confidentiality!! I have a deep passion for working with kids off all ages and am looking for a family to invest my passions into.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American