Nannies > New Hampshire > Pembroke
Susan I. - Seeking Work in Pembroke
Susan I. - Seeking Work in Pembroke

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Pembroke, NH 03275

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NH


I’m a nanny because I value the relative flexibility, freedom, and personal relationship/contact aspect of child-care, vs. the sometimes impersonal atmosphere of the corporate/cubicle world. I also like being part of a nice family, where mutual consideration and respect are appreciated; although child-care is most often relatively low-stress, it's a very serious responsibility. I think that a good nanny is an extension of the parents' role, so finding the right match is important for both parties to be able to work together in the childrens' best interests . I'm aware of the importance of being a good example. I believe that my age is an asset, rather than a liability, as life-experience is invaluable, especially when you're trusted by a family with their most precious possessions, their children. I have no children, but I greatly enjoyed my nieces and nephews as children, and loved spending time with them. Now, they've all grown up, and I miss playing with them, as I was the "favorite auntie". I prefer spending time with children, (they seem to like me, too): their innocence, joy in just 'being', watching them learn, seeing their excitement in the smallest of things, and hearing them giggle and laugh in delight and discovery. I've seen and experienced both the challenges and the joys that come with caring for children. After 20 years with Verizon, I much prefer spending my day nurturing, caring for, and playing with babies and toddlers.


My past childcare experience 20 years (total,on and off)experience,CPR certified, twins and preemies, ages 3 months to 5 years; former teacher, reliable, nurturing, affectionate, patient, non-smoker, energetic, and discreet about the family's privacy.


Additional comments Salary is negotiable, and would depend on various factors (additional responsibilities, # of children, commuting distance, etc). I do not have reliable daily email access, so please contact me by telephone if I haven't responded to email within 2 days. I prefer a full time position , but also welcome part time, weekend and evening work to supplement my income. I also provide occasional "overnight-awake" infant care for new parents who are sleep-deprived, as well as English, ESL, and reading tutoring. I enjoy travel, antiques, architecture, nature, language, movies, dance, reading and vintage vehicles.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American