Zelia, a Nanny for Hire in Pensacola, FL 32514

22.85
start: Nov 6, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Spanish

Gender Female

Age 61

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,NY,TX


I’m a nanny because AFTER HAVING MY 2 CHILDREN, CARING/RAISING THEM I DECIDED TO TURN MY EXPERIENCE INTO A POSITIVE FINANCIAL CAREER.


My past childcare experience COVER LETTER BABY NURSE My experience in caring for single birth and twins is extensive with impeccable professional references I am willing and able to relocate, at my expense, to the areas to fulfill any of these two positions. I offer perfect nanny services such as: caring, transporting and supervising children. As an innovative expert and a complex problem solver I am able to focus and prioritize children’s needs assuring their happiness, health, good behavior and mannerism. I also focus on meeting the educational goals for each child and offer guidelines that promote positive behavior patterns. I performed various duties including: diapering, bathing, bottle preparation, burping, swaddling and rocking. I also promoted lactation support to their breastfeeding mother. I understand the ‘postpartum phase' of pregnancy and how to promote a smooth transition to a ‘new family' lifestyle. I always communicated babies’ daily routines including feeding, sleeping and behavior patterns. I have performed all nanny duties including: meal preparation for children, keeping them stimulated by engaging in imagination/educational games, reading, organizing outdoors activities, facilitating their development intellectually, academically and physically such as; teaching them survival swimming skills. I am able to redirect children assuring their safety, model positive/appropriate social behaviors and encourage concerns for others. Many Thanks


Additional comments I LOVE AND RESPECT CHILDREN, HAVE ATTENDED SEVERAL PARENTAL CLASSES TO ENHANCE MY KNOWLEDGE IN CHILDCARE.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese, Spanish

Nationality Brazilian

Nannies near Pensacola

Katarina D.
Pensacola$11.42/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I do not have any experience nannying and have not had the opportunity to help a family in such a way yet. Although, I do have quite a bit of experience babysitting. I've mainly babysat for three different families over the past five years. I have done some different side jobs for other families, but stayed very constant with the three. The xx had me watch three to five of their children overnight. They have three girls and a boy, ages ranging from about two to nine when I first started watching them. The husband and a previous wife share custody, so I only got to see all five on certain weekends. I loved to play games with them, make arts and crafts, read books, play with toys, play on the jungle gym outside, play with hula hoops, play dress up, make sand castles, and so many more. I really was able to build a bond with the children over the time span I spent babysitting for them and felt like another sister of the children's. The bond I still have with their kids is the type of bond I'm looking to build with the family I come into next. The xx primarily had me watch their son and daughter, ages seven and eight. Their other three boys were grown or self sufficient enough to not need my help. We usually would spend a few days at a time together and would do lots of activities outdoors. Their family is from the Gulf Coast and was very involved in outdoor and water sports, so the kids enjoyed many similar things. Their little girl loved to make art on big canvases and I really liked to let her play on large roll out sheets of paper outside. We would use paints, crayons, pastels, etcetera. Their boy was mainly into video games, but his older brother taught me to help him learn to read through the games. He was never allowed to move onto the next level until he helped me read the instructions the characters would give to him. That was one of the most influential experiences I was able to have with their family; it really taught me to be creative in how I help the children learn through their interests. The last primary family I worked with, and still work with a bit now, was the Stone's. They have two little girls, ages six and nine, and a thirteen year-old boy. The thirteen year old is very self-sufficient but has some behavioral issues. With a lot of time and patience, him and I were able to work some of those problems out bit by bit, although his mother still struggles with the "teenage phase" that is coming on. Overall, he is a very sweet boy. The girls are very "girly" and play with dolls, dress up, makeup, and the like. Their room is covered in pink and we spend a lot of time playing with Littlest Pet Shop toys. For Christmas I gave them an entire new set, so that's what they are obsessing over now. I am always helping them clean up the toys off their floor. While watching the children from all the families I've worked with some of the tasks I've handled have been: light housekeeping, laundry, preparing meals, cleaning the kitchen, cared for pets, ran a small amount of errands, read books, played games with and entertained the children, put them to bed, helped them get ready in the mornings, took them on different adventures to the park, beach, etcetera, and many more. Although I don't have any nannying experience, I feel that the babysitting experience I have has greatly prepared me to step up to a nannying position. I'm loving, enthusiastic, fun, nurturing, thoughtful, trustworthy, flexible, reliable, easy-going, patient, creative, and safe. I would absolutely love to be considered as an addition to your beautiful family. If you think I may be qualified enough, please contact me.