Nannies > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Maria F. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia
Maria F. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

Maria a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19111

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 46

Experience 10 years nanny 10 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because Love working with children


My past childcare experience I had taken care of children since I was very young. Some of them are young adults already. Some call me Titi Nina which means Aunty in Spanish and Nina for my nickname. Last child I took care of as a nanny was my daughter's cousin from her other side of the family. She was an infant when I first started taking care of her. I took care of her up to she was 3. I always spoke to her in spanish and she now knows english,spanish,and some Asian language she's learning from her father side. She also call me Titi Nina and saids Bendicion to me every time we talk. Bendicion is a way of a child asking the parents or relatives to Bless them and a show of respect.Like her, there is my niece who I helped race.My nephews who I took care of when they where small.Children around my neighborhood and other families children from different background and my own child, a daughter who is now 15 years old. I worked in after school programs,child care agency and children clubs.It has been an experience I would not change for anything.I like to be there,care and love the children like if they where my own and give them all the attention they need while parents work.


Additional comments I am caring, playful and loving. I have a good sense of humor, and lots of patience and understanding. I like to keep the kids busy by playing games, doing arts and crafts, coloring and painting. I like to take them outdoors. We go to the park, ride bikes, skate, and play sports. I know CPR and first aid. I do not smoke.I could also cook and clean if necessary. Your children will have lots of fun with me and they will be safe while in my care.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Portuguese, Spanish

Nationality Puerto Rican