Nannies > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Ashley F. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia
Ashley F. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19147

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I want to be a nanny because I feel I am at a point in my life where I have the childcare experience to make it a Part-Time job. I truly care about children and enjoy taking care of them. I would provide the same quality of care to your child as I would my own family. I would make a great nanny because of my experience over the years. I have many great educational and entertaining activities for children and have learned how to efficiently communicate with them. I can also speak Spanish and would love to give Spanish lessons.


My past childcare experience I have 3 younger sisters that I have cared for since I was age 12. From then on I have held much responsibility in taking care of and raising them. I was responsible for feeding, bathing, and entertaining them, from their infant stage on. I did this during my middle school and high school years while my mother and father were at work. I also babysat for a woman named Debby, whom I met through my Aunt Lisa. I cared for her daughter Raquel different days and times during the week. In college I was a teacher for a children's theatre class (Fall Semester 2009), which I thoroughly enjoyed. I was also in the Peace Corps in 2011 and while there I taught a Kindergarten Art Class with 30 children 2 times a week and loved it. I also regularly care for my niece (2.5 years old). I have been caring for her since she was an infant. I take great pride in my childcare skills and I have had a sufficient amount of experience with children throughout my entire life that has shaped and molded who I am today as a childcare professional.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American