Nannies > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Stephanie D. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia
Stephanie D. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19148

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I have always felt this need/desire to protect/nurture children. I am looking for a family that shares the same values, is open-minded, and will not only respect me as a professional but consider me an integral part of their family and look to me for guidance as a third "parent" in raising their child. I am extremely passionate about my work and continue to learn about child development by attending workshops and conventions, reading articles, and doing research on certain topics in my field that I feel would be beneficial to me, the parents, and the child. I currently hold a diploma in Day Care Management. Additionally, I plan to pursue Montessori certification in the near future, with the hopes of becoming a Parent Coach/RIE Associate.


My past childcare experience I was a Teacher's Assistant in a STAR 4 early learning center for approximately 3 years, providing a safe, healthy, learning environment for children ages Infant to Pre-K. I collaborated with Lead teachers on lesson plans, calendars, art projects, and Circle time. I assisted with observations and assessments and communicated daily with parents. I also participated in inter-generational activities such as Phillies Rally, Phillies Parade, Pumpkin Carving Contest, Talent Show, and Christmas Show. My Pre-K class met our 100-Book Challenge within one month. I have also worked as a full-time Nanny for two families, starting when their children were infants.


Additional comments In addition to my above qualifications, I am also proficient in Baby Sign Language and train infants on the 90-Minute Sleep Cycle, or N.A.P.S. I received a 95% on the INA Basic Skills Exam in September 2010, and received my Diploma in Child Day Care Management in January 2011. I also have a BA in Creative Writing from Widener University and an AAS in Liberal Arts from Community College of Philadelphia. I am a member of INA, DVAEYC, and NAEYC.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Other