Nannies > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Mercedes M. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia
Mercedes M. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

Mercedes a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19120

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I would like to become a nanny for several different reason. I have always enjoy children. Even when I was a child I always had a natural mothering instinct. Children have always gravitated towards me and I always enjoyed the company. I like teaching children different life essential tools. I also enjoy putting a smile on a child's face just from having a simple fun and successful day. I think as a nanny I am very good role model and very active person. I'm currently working on my degree to become an kindergarten teacher. Being able to comfort a child who is sad or being able to teach a child something as simple as their ABC's and 123's brightens my day. I also want to become a nanny because me being able to assist a parent in the growth of their child is an amazing experience and something I would likely enjoy each and everyday.


My past childcare experience My past childcare experiences have been the most enjoyable experiences I have experienced in my lifetime. I have always had a passion for caring and teaching children to grow to their full potential. I love helping children to develop intellectually. I am a very active and fun person. I love to play outdoor activities with the children and take trips. Such as the zoo, aquarium, and etc. I have been babysitting children since I was the age of 15. I have also worked in a homeschool program as a preschool teacher for at least 2 years. Thats's where I made my own lesson plans and taught the children different essentials for life. I like to teach children different things using hands-on experiences. I also enjoy taking children out to enjoy nature and different outdoor activities. I also babysit for my church families. I part-time raise my Godson who is three since he was born. His mother pass when he was only one. I decided as his godmother to help his father take on the burden of raising him on his own. I enjoy children and all the joyful life experiencing adventures they come with.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American