Nannies > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
April W. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia
April W. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

April a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19151

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 48

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states GA,PA,SC


I’m a nanny because I've always loved kids; I helped many of my family members with their kids throughout the years. I helped raise my God kids and have 3 grand kids from my Godchildren, who I care for from time to time. I sometimes do contract work for schools and the Boys & Girls teaching the kids fashion, media and technology. And I love to see the kids smile when they learn something new. To sum it all up I love making a positive difference in our little adults of tomorrow!


My past childcare experience I have cared for foster kids ages 3-13; they lived with me for 2-3 months at a time before being placed back with their families. While they where living with me I feed them 3 meals a day, toke them to school and my son and I help them with homework. I sometimes would take them on outings, restaurants and do things they never experienced. I still keep in touch with them.


Additional comments I am not available for part time or live out nanny for Georgia and South Carolina. I am only available for living in Nanny work and my 17-year-old son must be able to come. He is a home-schooled senior who is very helpful with kids and always wanted younger siblings to watch over. He helped me out a lot with my foster kids.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American