Nannies > Arizona > Phoenix
Kaci P. - Seeking Work in Phoenix
Kaci P. - Seeking Work in Phoenix

Kaci a Nanny for Hire in Phoenix, AZ 85048

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ


I’m a nanny because Please see 'past childcare experience' section.


My past childcare experience Hi Family! I am an early childhood educator that is making a change and is hoping to find a great family to start this new chapter with! I have taught in a 3 and 4-year-old child care classroom for the past 3 1/2 years and am making a cross-country move to Phoenix from Michigan in Feb 2015. I have been a nanny before and currently babysit for 3 families of children that I have in my care at my school. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and am an avid reader and a lifelong learner. I hope to find a family that values books, reading, exploring (both outside and within ones imagination), being active (I played sports throughout school and enjoy staying active and fit), getting a little dirty, listening to and playing music, and having fun. I am a big champion of exposing kids to appropriate music. Here in Michigan for the past year, I have been on a Board of Directors for a non-profit organization called xx. The goals of the organization are to spread music awareness to the community, to help those in need, and to expose children to fun music in a child-friendly atmosphere. I believe music is a wonderful way for a child to express his or her feelings and also as a way to have fun, let loose and be silly. I love to travel and I strongly believe that there is beauty in every place and every thing. Going outside to explore the beauty of the surrounding area is a great way for kids to get out and experience the world around them. I have a heart for the needy and for missions. I have been on several mission trips. I have been to Mexico twice, and for the month of August in 2010 I lived and volunteered at an orphanage in Chapala, Mexico called xx. I was a surrogate big sister to the 60 kids at the Center, spending most of my time with the 12-16 year old girls. I have also been to Guatemala where I helped build a house for a widow and her children. I believe that seeing life through a child's eyes is a precious gift and to see that wonder and awe makes life that much more special. If you think we might be a good fit or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American