Nannies > Arizona > Phoenix
Cheryl M. - Seeking Work in Phoenix
Cheryl M. - Seeking Work in Phoenix

Cheryl a Nanny for Hire in Phoenix, AZ 85028

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
< 1 yr experience
full-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 56

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ


I’m a nanny because I enjoy knowing that I can and do make a difference in a child's life, I like exploratory art and tactual art and helping children express their feelings of frustration, happiness and love to encourage reading and assisting them in writing, drawing, etc.


My past childcare experience I am looking for a family that I can build a relationship with. I want to help in building strong social and emotional needs with children, while also having fun! My goal is to build a trusting relationship by enriching a child’s life through play and laughter and modeling by behavior. My hope is to make a child feel valued in order to impact his or her self worth and contribution to this world. I believe this can be done through secure parent partnerships and lots of play and communication with parent and child. A little bit about me…My name is Cheryl and not only am I a mother of now 2 adult woman but I have been working with children in the school setting for 10 years. These areas that I have worked in have ranged from working with special needs children from speech delays to social/emotional behaviors from the ages of 2.5 through 5 years old. This does not include additional experience watching my nieces, now in their 20’s as they were growing up and now my great nieces. I am playful, fun , yet can set healthy boundaries and reasonable expectations that are age appropriate. l, am very good at open ended art projects and helping a child express themselves through art , reading, and listening. I believe in setting reasonable and healthy boundaries for children as so they know what the expectations are and are delivered with love and consistency. I do not mind helping to clean and picking up the house , running errands or laundry and filling or emptying the dishwasher or ever packing lunches if needed. And all the other many things that are needed in running a home, and keeping order flowing, keeping in mind that the children will always be first. I have dependable transportation, with 3 seat belts in the back and I in the front. I have a good driving record and current insurance. References will be given to you upon your request. I don’t consider what I do a job at all. It is my passion and an opportunity to make a difference in the life of a child. I am highly energetic, I know when to be silly and when to be serious, I am motivated and healthy! I am happy and very dependable, ambitious and hard working. I believe in being transparent and honest and keeping clear open communication at all times


Additional comments I have many recommendations, both personal and professional. I have a Lot of resources since most of my friends are educators.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American