Nannies > Arizona > Phoenix
Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Phoenix
Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Phoenix

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Phoenix, AZ 85004

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ


I’m a nanny because I am a currently employed nanny but am seeking a new family due to my boss (mother of the girls I care for) deciding to take a leave of absence from work for at least 4 months in order to extend her maternity leave to spend more time with the baby. At this point I am either looking for a short term spring/summer position, or a long-term permanent position if I meet a family that seems to be a perfect match.


My past childcare experience My current duties revolve around the two little girls, ages 2 years, and 5 months, and occasionally their school-age half-brothers. I use the family car to do the family’s weekly grocery shopping at Fry’s and Whole Foods, morning coffee runs, trips to parks, mall jungle gym, childrens’ gymnastics class, walks around the neighborhood, dishes, laundry, bottles, caring for the dog, crafts, prep meals, pick older boys up from school, diaper changes, nap time, caring for when sick, and other miscellaneous errands and duties. I follow the mother's preferences on parenting style, which I would do for any family, as I believe that as a team we should be uniform and consistent. In addition to nannying, most of my experience with children has been from 16 years of babysitting children of all ages and working full time as an Assistant Teacher in day care for 9 years. I also volunteered for Big Brothers Big Sisters all four years of high school and worked with a first grade class for 6 months at an elementary school for my Senior Thesis. As for my work as an Assistant Teacher, I have experience with all ages as well. In Columbus I worked as a full time toddler teacher and in the after school program with the school-age children, and in Cincinnati I worked as a floater in all rooms, Infant through Pre-K, and became the primary babysitter for multiple families in the center. I am certified in CPR, First Aid, Communicable Diseases, Child Abuse & Prevention, and have taken many other various child development trainings and seminars. My husband and I do not have and are not planning on having any children in the future, meaning I am and would love to be fully dedicated to your children and family! I am very active, organized, enthusiastic, love to plan ahead, and enjoy being outside!


Additional comments Available to start immediately.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American