Sharon A. - Seeking Work in Pittsburgh
Sharon A. - Seeking Work in Pittsburgh

Sharon a Nanny for Hire in Pittsburgh, PA 15046

14.28
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 61

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I find great joy in my interactions with children, particularly young ones from infancy to 10 years of age. I am creative and energetic, and have much to offer to children and parents who are still in the busy, growing years. I know what it is to be a working parent, and how to support the family in practical ways including laundry, light meal preparation, homework supervision and tidying up after the children. As a professional educator, I have learned how to motivate children toward appropriate independence and positive self-image. I believe in the power of direct engagement and conversation with the children, and I discourage the mindless activities of video gaming and most television programming.


My past childcare experience I was a single working mother while rearing my own two children, who are now adults. I have recently retired with 20+ years of experience working as an elementary school teacher. My areas of teaching certification are music K-12, elementary classroom and reading specialty. I enjoy working with children and have always welcomed opportunities to nurture them in personal and professional circumstances.


Additional comments I have the wisdom of years and the desire to support members of the next generations as they make their way through the demands of life in this modern era. I have cultivated my own curiosity and youthful attitude through the experiences of my life. I believe in healthy living and the crucial development of critical thinking skills in students of all ages. I treat everyone with respect and appreciation, and I will expect to be treated in the same way.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American