Nannies > Washington > Port Orchard
Kathryn M. - Seeking Work in Port Orchard
Kathryn M. - Seeking Work in Port Orchard

Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Port Orchard, WA 98367

infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states WA

I’m a nanny because After my sister was born I knew she was the reason why I became a nanny. We are nine years apart, the reason for that is because my mom tried for nine years to get pregnant and I prayed for a year every night asking the Lord to please bring me a little sister and time went by and sure enough that's were my nanny career started. I wouldn't change a thing that I do with being a nanny cause I love it and I love being around children they make me smile everyday and this is what I live for.

My past childcare experience I am 33 years old, a non smoker, reliable, responsible. I have 10 + years of experience with being a nanny/babysitter/mothers helper with all age groups including infant care, twins, toddlers, and school age children. I also have my CPR, infant/first aid cards (I will make sure to renew all my CPR,Infant/first aid training before or as soon as the job would start), my picture I.D. which has my s.s. on the right hand corner, I had a state wide ongoing background check done, all cleared, also two others done also cleared. I took a Nanny skills Assessment test from a professional nannies site, and I passed it. I had a child development class in High school, and a safety course online, i have no children of my own, I have all clean records with the law, I have a good relationship/background with my family. I am a trustworthy, patient, respectful, loving, gentle, easy going/out going, cautious, fun to be around. I will do the following if/ or when needed , overnight/late night stays, last minute calls for child care, last minute I need you today type situations, so if you ever needed me to stay later then you had originally planned then that's fine too. I will also do light house keeping- (Dishes- emptying and reloading the dishwasher/washing the dishes , laundry washing/folding, and putting away if needed, and whatever else might be needed daily/ or on a weekly basis ? I am also a mother's helper, house/pet sitter, holiday/help preparing holiday meals, clean-up, set-up with decorations or whatever comes along, help with families cooking, office help like straightening out papers, books, anything like that. I will also travel with the family I work for if they need the extra hands and/ or are in desperate need of the extra assistance or just would like someone to travel with you, and keep the children happy and content. I am also available for overtime and late nights/overnights or even work/business or family trips, so if you need to go away , and you need a trustworthy, responsible nanny to watch the children in your home while your away, I can do that anytime. I will also give you my Aunt's phone number if requested, she owns an animal rescue, she will make a very good reference concerning pet sitting. I am located in Port Orchard. I am available to start May 19th ASAP! If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact me by email anytime or phone Kathryn

Additional comments I am an all around good hearted trustworthy, patient loving, gentle, fun to be around, and safety cautious I also take my work to heart, and I am very respectful, easy going, and know how to have serious conversations, and be respectful while talking to all adults, I get along with them very well.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American