Nannies > Michigan > Portage
Nichole P. - Seeking Work in Portage
Nichole P. - Seeking Work in Portage

Nichole a Nanny for Hire in Portage, MI 49024

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI

I’m a nanny because I'm a patient, kind, experienced, person who loves children!

My past childcare experience Hello! My name is Nichole and I feel like I would be a perfect candidate for this position! I'm the oldest of four children, so I have experienced being around children all my life and started watching children at the age of 12. In addition, I have babysat and nanied for many families over the years and children of all ages. One of the families I looked after had three young girls between the ages of 3 and 8 . Watching these girls was one of the best experiences I've had with child care. I loved interacting with and watching these young girls grow, not only being a nanny to them but also a friend. I feel that I am different from some nannies in the sense that I think it is important to enjoy and engage in all sorts activities with the children, rather than just watching from a distance and observing to make sure they don't get into trouble. I love being silly, playing board games, playing make believe, riding bikes, coloring with chalk, playing soccer, and doing other out door activities. I enjoy encouraging and cooking healthy snacks and meals for the child. I love reading to children, like my favorite, "I'll love you forever" or "Rainbow fish." I also believe that you should leave any home just as clean or more clean than what you found it and can engage children in wanting to help by singing the clean up song or making it into a game. I currently attend Kalamazoo Valley Community College and am going to attain my degree in social work. With this, I plan to become a counselor in the adolescent impatient unit within the hospital since I have a strong passion for children and wanting to to use my past experiences to help understand and better our youth. Overall, I am a pateint, outgoing, imaginative, fun loving person that would love to be the nanny you choose for your family! Thank you for your time and consideration.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American