Nannies > Oregon > Portland
Chelsea M. - Seeking Work in Portland
Chelsea M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97225

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OR


I’m a nanny because It's not something I can describe, just a feeling I get when I hold a baby and she puts her head on my shoulder or when a child without thinking reaches for my hand just to know they are safe and loved.


My past childcare experience Hi I'm Chelsea! I have been caring for kids since I was 12 and trying to hold them since I understood what a baby was. I have always been drawn to children and find great joy in playing, learning, laughing and growing along side them. For almost 10 years every day after school I'd be playing with my neighbors kids, they will always be family and that's one of the best parts of working with kids. Once out of college I became a flight attendant which was amazing but I always thought about how much joy I get from caring for infants. So after I left being a flight attendant I started working for a family with two kids (4yrs and 10 months) and found my passion to be a mom hopefully someday but also just to play and laugh :).


Additional comments I am CPR/AED and minor first aid certified. I have had a flu shot and pertussis vaccine. Also because I was a flight attendant I got certified in unique defense training.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American