Nannies > Oregon > Portland
Michelle W. - Seeking Work in Portland
Michelle W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97201

22.85
live-out
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OR


I’m a nanny because I enjoy working as a Nanny because you are able to give a child more one on one attention and meet their needs as individuals. I think you gain trust and form a bond with that child easier especially when they are in the comforts of their own home or environment.


My past childcare experience I have worked in childcare centers and In-Home daycare for about 5 years as well as being a nanny for 7 years. I have worked with all ages from Infant to School-Age. In these positions I planned field trips, arts and crafts, cooking projects, always encourage music and dance, and love to go on "Nature Walks". I would accompany children to different classes and help provide a social atmosphere for them to grow. I also try to make sure there is an educational side to every project or field trip that I plan. I make sure that I provide a safe environment but also a positive and FUN one too.


Additional comments I love every opportunity I get as a Nanny and love making that impact on each individual child's life but also like to help parents feel comfortable in their role as parents by really getting them involved in family activites while I am not around or helping them find solutions in everyday issues that come about when raising children.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American