Nannies > Oregon > Portland
Samantha S. - Seeking Work in Portland
Samantha S. - Seeking Work in Portland

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Portland, OR 97202

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OR


I’m a nanny because A natural nurturer I love to provide a sense of stability and love to the child's life. I completely respect that children work well with routine and enjoy providing them with that sense of security and consistency. Having recently returned from my yoga training in India, where I learned that life is to be enjoyed as well as celebrated, I am currently searching for a position that makes me feel fulfilled by allowing me to utilize my upbeat, creative and playful personality to provide a sense of stability and calm to my perspective employers. In all employment opportunities I strive to go above and beyond the job description, providing holistic care to the child while consciously making an effort to extend my duties in ways that would positively effect the family as well. Some examples of ways I choose to lend a hand are: Helping out with laundry, light house work, cooking (I love to cook!) and tending to any pets you may have.


My past childcare experience I am 26 and have worked in childcare for 8 years and absolutely love working with kids. I am kind, honest, silly, easy going an open communicator and flexible. I like to make art, play games, go outside, go to the library, go on adventures, make art, pick fruit, make jam, invent things, making music. I have always had an easy time bonding with children, and although I value developing a relationship with the kids, I believe it is equally important to maintain respect as an authority figure as well.


Additional comments I am currently looking for a job that provides me at least 20 hours a week- my schedule being pretty flexible if you need me to take on more hours.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Hindi

Nationality American