Nannies > Virgínia > Portsmouth
Courtney S. - Seeking Work in Portsmouth
Courtney S. - Seeking Work in Portsmouth

Courtney a Nanny for Hire in Portsmouth, VA 23701

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 1 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states VA


I’m a nanny because I would like to be a nanny again to help parents out with their kids while they are at work. To give parents a peace of mind that their children are in good hands and being loved. I love to see kids grow and develop over time. Seeing them learn is the best thing ever. I remember missing the first steps of one of the twins I used to nanny for... I was so sad to have missed that! I saw everything else but that! Very big thing to have missed. I look forward to hearing from you.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. Always have loved working with kids of all ages. I became Red Cross Certified at age 14 to be able to do childcare at my church. From age 12 to 17 I babysat for many different families and with different amounts of children while having another job. When I was 18 I became a nanny for a family from my church that had 6 month old twins, a 6 year old girl, an 8 year old boy, and occationally, their 12 year old son was there. That was the best job I ever had. I loved that family with all my heart! Unfortunately, I had to move on due to finances and the family no longer really needing me. A few weeks after I worked for that family I got a job at a school as a summer camp teacher and when summer was over I became a preschool teacher's assistant and an elementary aftercare teacher during the school year of [phone number hidden]!


Additional comments I'm looking for a few kids to watch in my home. My fiance and I are getting married in the beginning of March, and I would love to be able to watch a few kids during the day while he is finishing is last semester of college. I work night at another job. So I would need to be able to leave my house at 430 during the week to get there in time!


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.