Kira L. - Seeking Work in Quincy
Kira L. - Seeking Work in Quincy

Kira a Nanny for Hire in Quincy, MA 02169

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I'm an outgoing, passionate young woman who wants love nothing more out of life than to help children explore their world and grow from their discoveries. I thrive on opportunities to encourage and guide the emergent learning and growth of children. I find that fostering young children's natural creativity and imaginations is not only personally rewarding, but ultimately, the foundation for the future. I'd love to help your family, take some pressure off of parents and make sure your kids are nurtured and well cared for. My long-term career goals include working with young children in preschools, reforming our education system and supporting families as their children learn and grow.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember with various families in my community. I spent time in high school as one of the childcare providers for my church and from there took many jobs with the families of the children I cared for on Sunday mornings. I spent the last two years of my college career working with at-risk preschoolers in an after school program designed to encourage literacy and social skills in early childhood education. I also spent four summers working as a sailing program counselor/director at a day camp, teaching campers the essentials of small boat sailing, encouraging their exploration of nature and making sure they have a fun summer. Most recently, I spent the last two years teaching PreK at a local community school where my experiences with children and families has not only given me a wealth of knowledge, but it has helped me to realize that working with young children is what I'm meant to do with my life.


Additional comments I am a major proponent of a "free-range", nature-based, play-centered childhood. I believe in getting messy, taking risks, and embracing exactly what it means to be a kid.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American