Susan G. - Seeking Work in Raleigh
Susan G. - Seeking Work in Raleigh

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27612

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 73

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because Part time nanny. I thoroughly enjoy children and being "at home". Also love elderly.


My past childcare experience Second child of 6 sitting and housekeeping for all of my "at home" years. Grandchildren ages birth to 10. SEveral babysitting jobs and taught music at preschool setting for years. Also taught private piano and voice lessons. Babysat from 10-21 yrs of age. Took sociology and childcare classes in college. Worked in nursury schools during college. was an executive for the (Met NY area in NJ),,,duties included senior scout troop, community leadership and several brownie and scout troops. Was married and had 2 children of my own. Taught English, Math and music at various public, private and pre schools. Was a music educator for in Fla. Have taught voice and piano, drums, flute, etc. for 35 years, privately and in school settings. Have directed childrens' plays and musicals. Have directed children's and adult choirs and bands and orchestras. Have held children's workshops for drama and music. Cared for one elderly, infirm man for 3 years before his death, driving, cooking and washing for him. Cared for an elderly lady for 12 years in VT. Driving, cooking, cleaning, washing etc. until her death at the age of 93. Have 3 grandchildren who live close by and sit with them and do light housekeeping, cooking and wash from a few hours to a few days to a week when their parents are at work or out. TEach Monday and Tuesday mornings, Music to 140 preschoolers. Am fingerprinted and registered to teach preschool at same. Am a member of Church . Member of choir, bell choir, Pastoral Care Committee Neighborhood Chair, Family Visit Committee, Teach 17 piano and voice students 2 days a week.


Additional comments Lots of Experience, lots of love to give, talented and willing to give. Also, love pets and do some private art and music teaching.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American