Sylvie  D. - Seeking Work in Raleigh
Sylvie  D. - Seeking Work in Raleigh

Sylvie , a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27613

8.57
start: Sep 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 6 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I would like to work on a small ratio with children rather than a large group to provide them with a better education and more attention. I would also love to have a playmate for my children.


My past childcare experience I am currently a stay at home mom of two children. I previously worked with a family that had two young children and was a pre school teacher in the toddler class before that. I have worked as a 1st grade Teachers Assistant. I have had years of babysitting experience during high school and college. I am now looking for someone to watch during the day from my house.


Additional comments I am also interested in doing Track-out care for anyone in need!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Raleigh

Dominique  E. - Seeking Work in Raleigh
Dominique Eason
Raleigh$7.25/hr  |  11 yrs experience
I have graduated the Early Childhood Education Program . Childcare provider for 10 years specialized in care with Newborns, Infants, Babies and young children, yet still provide excellent care to older siblings also.
Please accept my enthusiastic intent to provide great care for your children. I am a great candidate for the position, because I have extensive experience working with newborns, babies and young children. My expertise begins with umbilical care to toilet training inclusive, but provide care to older siblings also. My rates are negotiable.
My Baby Care includes:
Diaper changing - Disposable or Cloth (experience with both, prefer cloth)
Feeding baby as directed by you
preparing bottles (includes:washing, sterilizing, making formula, etc. )
Newborn, infant or baby bathing (Sponge bathing or regular tub bathing)
Straightening babys room and replacing soiled linen
Do Baby Laundry (cloth diapers, clothing, etc.) Often done by hand,
Sibling care While baby is awake, age appropriate activities are provided,
Tidy the house - when baby sleeps,
A Journal will be kept about your baby, with full details. Regular recorded entries will include:
- Date and Time when care started and ended. (Day or Night care)
- Feeds ( What, how much, how the feeding was tolerated ),
- Diaper changes - wet or soiled (with full description),
- Activities your baby was provided with ( how he/she participated with the activity ),
- Your baby's temperament ( if teething how they are feeling, what made them comfortable)
- Your baby's sleep pattern ( When they went to sleep, how long they slept, mood upon awakening )
I provide age appropriate activities daily both for inside and outdoors. (TV isn't on while I provide care)
I have extremely good references written with phone numbers both locally and distant, available to you to view. I am really interested in this position, and I look forward to an interview to discuss whether or not my services will be a benefit to your needs.
Thank you