Tricia K. - Seeking Work in Raleigh
Tricia K. - Seeking Work in Raleigh

Tricia a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27608

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I have always loved children and caring for them. It is such a rewarding career to help a child grow and learn to be a well behaved, caring, and loving individual. I believe in caring for a child with a balance between structure, adventure and fun. I care for children as if they were my own. I am NOT one of those nannies that will just stick your child in front of the TV all day! I believe in learning through play and activities. The last boy I nannied for was speaking in full conversation and knew all his colors, shapes, numbers and ABC's by 22 months.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting and nannying for multiple families for over 15 years. I have also worked at a local health club caring for up to 50 children at a time while his/her parents work out. I have nannied twin boys at our home for three years. I was also nannied for a boy from ages 7 month-2 years when he went to preschool.


Additional comments I have been a certified EMT for over 6 years both volunteering and working full time answering 911 calls, working in the ER at a trauma center and dispatching for the Raleigh Wake 911 center. I have a current healthcare provider CPR certification. I also have had valid drivers license with a clean record and a clean, safe vehicle if transporting children is needed.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American