Karen C. - Seeking Work in Raleigh
Karen C. - Seeking Work in Raleigh

Karen a Nanny for Hire in Raleigh, NC 27613

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 43

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I love children and enjoy the rewards which come in working with them. Caring for children comes very natural to me. I enjoy doing fun, active, inventive, creative and educational activities with them. I value children's insights, creativity, energy and spontaneity. I value their perspectives and discoveries of the world. I enjoy being a nanny because I value making a difference in children's lives. I think being a nanny is a very important role in today's working family.


My past childcare experience My nanny experiences began at the young age of 10 years old. I was the neighborhood babysitter. I was a big sister at the age of 9 so I gained early experience helping my mother take care of my little sister. My experiences continued in college, working at different camps and community centers. I was a nanny for a family of 5 after my first year in college. I worked at community centers in the summers each year while in college. I was a xx camp counselor at xx camp in Colorado. In 2005, I was a nanny for 2 different families. One family had 3 boys with one girl on the way. The other family included a 5 year old and 3 month old. I worked for both of these families for just over a year. I was a nanny for a Raleigh family, the xx, in [phone number hidden] for a 3 month old boy. I continue to help the xx from time to time. Currently, I help the owner of xx for her 5 year old and 11 year old children on an as needed basis. I babysit for various families in the evenings when needed. Being a nanny has always been my favorite and most rewarding job. In addition to my childcare experiences, I am an aunt to 7 neices and 7 nephews ranging in ages from newborn to adult. I have been active care taker in the lives of my neices of nephews beginning from birth and continue as some of them are now adults. My best friends from home has me listed on their will as the legal guardian for their 3 year old daughter, Stella. It was quite an honor when they asked me to be a legal gaurdian for Stella. As a nanny I encourage active play and activities such as art, music and reading. I like to do games with children such as, scavenger hunts, swinging statues and board games. I advocate healthy eating habits and being outdoors as much as possible. I am a kind, tidy, creative, patient, mature and active nanny with mid-western values. I will provide the best childcare for your family, while guiding your child/children in their development.The families I have worked for have been exceptionally happy with the childcare I provided and I have exceeded their expectations. In return, I have been honored to be part of loving and caring families.


Additional comments I am a fun, energetic, creative, organized, active nanny. I promote individual growth, kindness and healthy eating habits. I am advocate of educational opportunites, the outdoors, and field trips. I am not a fan of TV. I have strong morals, high ethical standards and a fun-loving personality. My schedule now is very flexible. As your family's nanny I will provide the best personalized care for your child as well as be a teacher they learn from. I will enforce your parental disciplines and values. I look forward to meeting your family! :)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American