Nannies > Minnesota > Ramsey
Annie B. - Seeking Work in Ramsey
Annie B. - Seeking Work in Ramsey

Annie a Nanny for Hire in Ramsey, MN 55303

driver’s license
infant care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN

I’m a nanny because I've been a nanny for 5 years, and i absolutely love it! I've got the experience of becoming really close with eight sweet kids these past five years. Watching newborns grow into little girls, and three adorable little three year olds start preschool. I have also enjoyed having a "big sister" relationship with the two oldest kids I nannied, and love to keep in touch. I love what i do, and as it is very hard leaving these families once they grow up and don't need me anymore, i wouldn't have asked for anything else. All this experience has helped me prepare for motherhood, and I can't be more excited to become a mom this summer. I have loved each and every one of those kiddos and the time we had together.

My past childcare experience I started my babysitting career when i was twelve helping out a family who fostered. I babysat for a few families here and there during my homeschooling years. I led a few groups of younger kids at vacation bible school. Took care of kids on missions trips. Worked in my churches nursery over the years for infants and toddlers. Worked at a small group every week for a bunch of families with one other person. Hungout with kids my sister nannied. I was a babysitter for a family of two young girls, who i eventually became their part time nanny Mondays and Tuesdays, and i nannied for a different family for two years Wednesday through Friday. I would also babysit neighbor kids some nights after work. Then I full time nannied the two girls for about 5 months before the mom lost her job. After that I found another family to nanny full-time who I have been with for 2 1/2 years and will be done in August when my son is born.

Additional comments I love to be out and about with the kids. In the summer i like to take them to the lake, or pools. I enjoy going to the zoos, parks, playplaces, or even to my house to play on my trampoline..have picnics in my teepee, or just to enjoy running around my backyard. I have an older sister who nannies as well and as long as the parents are ok with it, which they have been, we get the kids together for playdates once or twice a week. They love it!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American