Nannies > Michigan > Redford
Kelly A. - Seeking Work in Redford
Kelly A. - Seeking Work in Redford

Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Redford, MI 48239

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MI

I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love kids. When I was a little kid I used to play "mommy" where I would pretend to be a mommy for one of my baby dolls. Also when my family would have family get togethers I was always the one who would play with the babies and watch them while their parents were talking to everyone else. I'm very good with children of all ages. I know how to work with them. I'm good at finding ways to teach children to say words, to do homework, etc. From 8 years old when I was a "momma's helper" up to now, I have always babysat for my neighbors, family and friends, and I love it. I've always had a passion to work with kids. I'm very energetic, which you have to be when your with little ones! I'm very outgoing and fun. I just love to have a good time and see the kids happy. I also just have a really good connection with kids even the shiest ones. I just have a very big open heart and I know how to work around a child when they have their little "break downs" or if they have separation anexity when the parent(s) leave. I'm very good at switching their state of mind into something fun and positive. My grandma always tells me that I should go into child care because I just have a really special way with kids. My little cousin is the shiest person and wont run up and say hi and want to play with any other family members besides mom and dad and if you try to approach her she runs to them and starts crying. I don't know what it is but she always just runs right up to me waits for me to put my stuff down and she jumps into my arms and wants me to tag along with her everywhere, it's so cute. I just know the limit to which you can I don't want to say force something on them, a limit to the breaking point were you back up give them their space for a couple minutes and then find a cool activity that they like to do or something along those lines. I'm very creative when it comes to teaching little ones how to talk or write or anything like that, I love to take them out to eduacating places but yet really fun places, like the zoo or science, art muesem. Just those places you can teach them so much than sitting at home and trying to show them. Especially if it's an old child who's having trouble with science that muesem would be perfect! I'm a visual person when it comes to learning so that's kind of how I teach others. Plus I did have learning problems from kindergarden to 6th grade and I've had every tutor imaginable and all their tricks and tips to doing things stuck with me and I love using them to teach others. I used them on my little brother who's 3years younger than me. But, as you can tell I'm a talker! And I want the best for every child out there. I don't hide or lie about anything. I'll be upfront and honest I had the worst child hood growing up and I think thats also part of why I want to be a nanny so no child(ren) has to ever go through what I did. Every child deserves the best childhood and I would love to be a part of that like I was with one other family. It's amazing and wonderful to watch them grow up!

My past childcare experience I was a nanny for one year for a family of two girls ages 5-6yrs old and 7-8yrs old. I picked them up from school, fed them snacks helped with homework, prepped them for test, helped with school projects, made dinner cleaned up, drop off and pick up from after school activities. I would also go to the girls' little school concerts, parent-teacher meetings if needed, I interacted and helped at school events. Take them to the zoo, pool, parks, museums, shopping. I would babysit on last minute notice if one or both kids were sick and I would take them to the doctors. I also babysat for them on the weekends occasionally and the parents' would have their friends or family's kids at the house for me to babysit as well. When I was about 8 years old, my neighbors down the street had one baby about 11months and a newborn. I came over everyday and helped her do laundry, wash dishes, clean the house, watch the kids, change diapers from when they were newborns up to 2years old. I would make the baby's bottle with formula and warming the formula/milk to appropriate tempature. I also put the babies down for naps or to bed at night time. Or get them up when they woke up in the morning, and I would get them breakfast, change their diapers, get them dressed, play with them and teach them new skills and words. I've even takin them to their doctor appointment when I turned 16 years old. I fed the children from when they were newborns up until they were 6 years old. Also, I gave them baths and dressed them, took them for walks in the stroller when they were infants and when they were todlers. Then I've taken them to the park, went with their mother to take them to the zoo when I was 11years old. I've picked up on a lot of tricks for infants all the way up to teenagers. I know how and when to burp an infant when feeding them. When this family moved out of my neighborhood to Ohio, I would go down there for a weekend or a week and be the nanny while they worked. I was a "momma's helper" for my neighborhood when I was 8 years old, and then became the neighborhood babysitter when I was 12years old. When my little cousins, (who were in the age range of 6months to 9 years old), I would be the only one in my house that could take care of them. I had to do everything from the point when they woke up untill the point they went to bed at night. I've babysat for more than 20 families, since the age of 12. I have taken CPR classes three times, though my CPR card is expired. Also, while in high school I was a Link student which was a class where I was assaigned to one of the autistic children we had there. I was to help teach and take care of an autistic child. I also, took a few child developement classes and sociology in high schoo and collegel. I have not taken any college classes for child care but in high school I took some child development classes. My aunt had a baby boy last year so I've been going over there all the time and take care of him and their 4year (who's a doll!). I also when I was in high school they had a LINK program where you work with autistic kids, I did that for about a year plus one of my uncles was mentally retarted. And personal I love working with them, I know they all have different personalities but I some how figure out how they are. I had the greatest time working, helping, and teaching them things!

Additional comments I was enrolled at OCC (I received one of the highest scholarships, not to brag I'm just very proud of myself). I started college while I was still in my senior year in High School I did 2classes at the HS & 2classes at OCC. I started out with Autobody Collision just more for fun and to know how to do some fix ups and also to see if that's what I wanted to continue doing. I have taken English Comp. 1 & 2, sociology, humanity, psychology, health/nutrition. Also, I plan on taking childcare development/reference classes, I am also in the process of renewing my CPR certifaction and my first Aid certifaction. I also took swim classes from when I was 2 years old until I was about 10 years old. We do own family business , so I'm thinking to get my business degree first then move down the line listed above. I love to work and make my own living and not depend on my parents to help me out. I just want to love my job and being a nanny until I can open up my own daycare one day will really make me happy:) I start college at Unversity of Phoenix August 24th for my bachelor in business administration, it should take me just under 2 1/2 years to achieve and all my classes are online so they wont get in the way of anything.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American