Nannies > California > Redwood City
Karla D. - Seeking Work in Redwood City
Karla D. - Seeking Work in Redwood City

Karla a Nanny for Hire in Redwood City, CA 94063

14.28
live-out
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 21

Experience 3 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because As a nanny I would be able to fulfill my passion for learning and helping others. My goal is to become a public health nurse in order to provide continuous help, nd direct care.Nursing will enable me to take on the role as a natural caretaker by helping patients that are undergoing a hard time physically and emotionally. This profession will help me develop valuable skills in life such as, patience, compassion, critical thinking and decision making, which would be essential in helping the general community. I want to provide continuous help and direct care in order to make a difference in people’s lives. Being a nanny will help me fulfill some of these qualities by satisfying the needs of parents, as well as the children. Moreover, this position will help me strengthen my patience, and communication skills which is crucial in the nursing profession as well in a well-rounded person. I also enjoy working with others, and helping others, so I will be fulfilling my duty as I am enjoying doing it. Although kids are a huge responsibility, I will fulfill my role as a nanny by being fun, responsible, open minded, patient, flexible, and reliable.


My past childcare experience Ever since I was young I have taken care of both of my baby nieces. My sister is a single mom who has struggled financially, so I want to be able to relieve some of the weight off her shoulders by taking care of her daughters while she works. I started taking care of my niece when she was a year old until the age of eight. After she had another baby, I continued to help her by taking care of both of them at the same time. During this time I learned to provide my undivided attention to their needs, and ensure they are safe by being around them 100% of the time. My sister never had an issue because I provided her with what she needed, and I always asked questions when I was unsure of what to do. I am a fast learner, so I am able to fulfill your desires as well as the children.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Mexican