Stephanie M. - Seeking Work in Reno
Stephanie M. - Seeking Work in Reno

Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Reno, NV 89502

22.85
start: Dec 11, 2016
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 42

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AL,CA,HI,NV,TX


I’m a nanny because I love children & am the oldest of 6 kids so it's in my nature. Kids are a gift from God! I enjoy helping them figure out life & encourage them to explore all things & figure out what works best for them. I also enjoy teaching them how to communicate what they want & need with out crying, whinning or even throwing tantrums. I learned alot of great stuff from being a preschool teacher & took a course in Love & Logic - a Psycoligist/family councelor created it for parents & teachers & the ideas really work. I also bought the course for troubled kids/teens called Total Transformation & it has great ideas to help with all sorts of issues that kids can have.


My past childcare experience Last job I watch a 1.5yr. Tues-Fri from 7am-5:30pm & had been her nanny since 4 months old. Before that I watched a little girl from 4-6 yrs old & took care of her grandma with alzthimers. I love teaching little ones how to be self, reliant & I enjoy making all things a fun, learning experience. A positive attitude in life will help you out in the tough parts so my uplifting personality is an asset & rubs off on others.


Additional comments I use baby sign language with the baby I watch now & worked on Spanish & French with the little girl previously. I love reading books with different voices & accents to make it come to life & show kids how fun reading can be!!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Afrikaans, Arabic

Nationality American