Nannies > New Mexico > Ribera
Kayleigh S. - Seeking Work in Ribera
Kayleigh S. - Seeking Work in Ribera

Kayleigh a Nanny for Hire in Ribera, NM 87560

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 1 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NM

I’m a nanny because Being a nanny you have more flexibility. You can go to the park, to the zoo, play out side, go for a walk, just kind of fill in your own day. When I worked in a day care center for two years, we only would play on the playground around the day care center. On occasionally we would go to the park. So I like it that you can be more flexible and fill in your own days. You also have more time to spent with the kids. You can give them more individually attention, teach them more stuff and do more things with them. That's why I became a nanny, because you have more time to spent with the kids when you're a nanny, then when you work in a day care center.

My past childcare experience I start working for a day care center in The Netherlands in 2010. Because of the economic crisis I had to find a other job. That's when I found a nanny job. I had to take care of two kids, 1.5 and 4 years old, for 2 or 3 times a week for approximately 9-10 hours a day. I would help the kids get dressed and give them breakfast. Then I would bring the eldest child to school at around 8.30 am. After that I would go to the grocery store with the youngest child and after that go to the park to feed the ducks, to the playground or play at the house in the backyard or inside, depending on the weather. At around 12.00 pm. Me and the youngest child would pick up the eldest child from school and we all would have lunch together. Sometimes with a friend, sometimes the eldest child would eat at a friends house. After lunch I had to bring her back to school at around 1 pm. Then I would come home and put the youngest child in bed. During that time, I would do some light house keeping work, like vacuuming, doing the dishes, doing the laundry. The youngest kid would sleep for 1.5 hours, so at around 2.30/3 pm. I would wake him up, dress him and go back to the school to pick up the eldest child. She would go home with me, with or without a friend or go play somewhere else. At around 4 pm. their mom would come home. I would tell her how the day was, how their kids were and that would be the and of the day.

Additional comments I really like it to be creative. For example, doing arts and crafts. I love to go outside, enjoy the nature and the nice weather. I love to teach kids new things.

Level of education College Degree

Languages Dutch, English

Nationality Dutch