Kaitlin S. - Seeking Work in Riverside
Kaitlin S. - Seeking Work in Riverside

Kaitlin a Nanny for Hire in Riverside, IL 60546

8.49
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I love children and have greatly enjoyed working for the families I have in the past. I have always had a passion for the hustle, excitement, challenge, and often chaotic nature of children and what it takes to support their healthy development. I am flexible!


My past childcare experience I have a great deal of experience in working with and caring for children and I am the middle child of five in my own family! I am a 31-year-old Master's graduate from UIC in School Social Work (2007) (the rest of my family is in the nursing field). I have worked in the school system for the past 5 years and I am looking to provide nanny or babysitting services to a loving family. I absolutely love and adore children and have always connected with them naturally. I have taken care of infants and children of all ages, including children with behavior challenges and/or special needs, and I have done overnights (multiple days too) for several families. I have a total of 5 years experience in the school setting working with children presenting a variety of needs, from moderate to severe. For the past two years I worked at a school, and prior to that I worked at an alternative school for adolescents and teens with anxiety and/or emotional disorders. I completed my internship at an elementary school where I worked with special education students as well as regular education students. I have worked closely with two specific families through the years and continue to keep in touch with them! They would be happy to provide references for me. I would be delighted to talk further if you are interested and/or if my qualifications meet what you are looking for.


Additional comments I enjoy doing lots of different activities with children whether for learning purposes, social/behavior skills or just to have fun. Also, as a nanny, I see my role as being whatever it is you need when you need it--whether its running errands one day, doing laundry, or accompanying the family to various activities in order to provide an extra set of hands with the kids!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality German