Nannies > Maryland > Rockville
Valerie H. - Seeking Work in Rockville
Valerie H. - Seeking Work in Rockville

Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Rockville, MD 20851

10.54
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,NY,NC,TX,DC


I’m a nanny because I love the energy children have. I love interacting with them and making a positive difference. There is nothing more rewarding than helping a child, or watching them learn something new. I want to be a constant sitter or date night sitter for a family because my full time job does not fulfill my desire to work with children. I am enthusiastic and very positively motivated to make a difference in children’s life.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since I was 13. Since College I have babysat for friends, and other families via word of mouth. I have a few families that reach out to me when they need a sitter for date night, but I am looking for something more constant. I am open to being a date night sitter for more families. In my college years, I worked with one family for 2 years as a constant nanny. Through my sorority in college, I also worked with children with special needs to help create a music class for them. I enjoy doing fun and educational activities while I baby sit, and I also enjoy helping around with house hold duties. Date Night Sitter; Rockville area, MD; 2010-Present • Supervise children from infant to six years old • Experience with infants and children with special needs • Prepare dinner, and perform household duties • Drive children to after school activities. Private Child Care; Gaithersburg, MD; 2006 to 2008 • Supervised and cared for two girls, ages two and five. • Created fantastic fun and interesting activities • Prepared dinner and conducted bedtime routine nightly Home School Tutor; Mt. Airy, MD; 2006 to 2007 • Instructed a home schooled high school student with a learning disability • Created daily lesson plans and scheduled tests for different bench mark assessments •Presented teaching, planning and organization skills Worship Band; Seneca Creek Community Church; Germantown MD; 2005 to 2009 • Created dance routines for elementary age children • Hosted and directed bible studies and activities with music the children


Additional comments I currently work full time for xx as a consultant. I always thought I wanted to be a teacher, but found a different path in health care communications. I miss child care and all that goes with it. I am looking for a family who needs a constant evening or early morning sitter. I am also hoping to find families who want a reliable date night sitter, or just a sitter to have at hand. Most days I work from home so my hours are somewhat flexible.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American