Nannies > Indiana > Rolling Prairie
Linda C. - Seeking Work in Rolling Prairie
Linda C. - Seeking Work in Rolling Prairie

Linda a Nanny for Hire in Rolling Prairie, IN 46371

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 52

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because I have always loved babies and small children have always seemed to be drawn to me as well. I noticed when I was younger, before having my own children, that a lot of children misbehaved simply because no one listened to what they were trying to say. I promised myself that I would always listen to what a child was actually saying and I think that is why kids respond to me, they know I "get" them. As a nanny and mother to infants, the children I cared for rarely cried because I knew what they needed and helped them before they got to that point. I love and understand children and love working with them because of that.


My past childcare experience I have been taking care of children since I was a child myself. I was 6 years old when my parents let me take care of my new baby brother with their supervision and I have been interested in doing that my whole life since. I babysat for many people in our neighborhood and when I turned 21, I became a live-in nanny for a very active blended family which included 4 children, a foreign exchange student, many visiting guests and grandparents. There, I learned how to become a household manager as well as a child care provider. The children ranged in age from 9-16 when I started. I was with that family for 14 years - even caring for children of the original children! I am still considered part of their family and get invited to visit with them regularly. During that time of employment, I became married and a mother to my own 2 boys who are now 20 and 22. I also worked part time and on a as needed basis for a family with 3 children for a few years. My current position is full time with a family with 3 children ages 9,11 and 13. I have been with them since the oldest was 4 months old. I was originally hired to be a nanny, but as the family grew and kids went off to school, my job has morphed into that of nanny/household manager. I love what I do!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American