Sarah R. - Seeking Work in Roselle
Sarah R. - Seeking Work in Roselle

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Roselle, IL 60172

22.85
start: Nov 6, 2017
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 9 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I enjoy working with children and I like the fact that no two days are the same. I like to have variety in my work and nannying provides that for me. I enjoy watching children discover and learn new things for first time.


My past childcare experience I started off doing occasional care for families who needed date nights or to run errands/days off. I then landed a job with a family of 2 children for 5 years since they were infants. I moved here in Illinois in 2014 and worked for a family with 2 children ages 1 and 7 for 6 months. After that, I started working part-time caring for 2 children who I am currently caring for. They are ages 9 and 10 years old. I've been caring for them for two years. In July or 2016, I worked at a in-home daycare caring for 5 children until December 2016 due to the owner retiring. Two week after that, I found a Full-Time job caring 2 children ages 1 and 4 years old. I was let go in June this year due to the father getting laid off.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American