Nannies > Texas > Round Rock
Danielle C. - Seeking Work in Round Rock
Danielle C. - Seeking Work in Round Rock

Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Round Rock, TX 78664

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX

I’m a nanny because I absolutely LOVE children, and thus far my best skills have been caring for children. I have been told by every family that I've worked for that I am the best sitter/nanny they've ever had, and that the kids all love me to death. I get so much joy from any interaction I have with children, and I just feel like I am able to make a positive, loving difference in a child's life by becoming their caretaker. My folks raised me to have manners, and to love life while being strong in faith. I have the best parents who have taught me right from wrong, and the childhood they gave my siblings and myself was the best childhood anyone could ever ask for. I am so blessed for having such an amazing childhood growing up, and for the awesome, loving, positive influence that my parents had on us. The memories I carry with me from growing up in such a loving household are by far my most cherished memories. So needless to say, I know how to pass along to other children the same kind of awesome care that was given to me. Since I don't yet have kids of my own, I want to make a difference in the lives of others. I want be apart of the lives of children from other families that need my help, so that they too can experience the best childhood they possibly can and carry along with them memories of that love and protection they felt for the remainder of their lives.

My past childcare experience Man where do I begin? I have been caring for children since probably the age of 8. I started working in the nursery at my church when I was very young, and from that point I have been caring for children on and off for about 26 years. Since I was around 11, I started babysitting for family friends, and when I turned 16 started working at xx in Round Rock. When I worked there, I was required to be certified in First Aid & CPR, so I took Fist Aid/CPR classes 3 separate times in order to keep my certification current. This included infant First Aid/CPR. I worked all throughout high school up until age 18 when I moved away to go to Texas Tech University in Lubbock. I took early childhood education classes at Tech, and while going to school up there, I worked full time at a daycare in the infant room caring for 13 infants all at once with the help of an assistant. When I moved back to Round Rock, I took part time work here and there caring for my friends children. Finally, I accepted a full time nanny position about 3 years ago for a family with 4 children, as well as another little girl from a different family. So in total, I was a nanny for a 2 yr old boy, twin 6 year old girls, an 11 year old girl,(all siblings from one family) and an 8 year old girl from a different family. I cared for them all at the same time throughout the entire summer from 8am-7pm. When school started back up, I was caring for the 2 yr old primarily during the day until the rest of the bunch got out of school. They all stayed under my care till around 7pm. I was responsible for preparing all meals,(breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks), as well as light housekeeping, running errands, assistance with homework, and picking up the children from school. The husband and wife of the family of 4 ended up getting a divorce and could no longer afford to keep me on as a nanny, and the 8 yr old ended up moving to S.Carolina to live with her dad full time. Since then, I was a nanny for my brother and sister in law who had twin boys this past January. So when they were under my care this past summer, they were 4 months old. They were under my care for this entire past summer. Since then, the original family of 4 that I was a nanny for has asked me to pick the twin girls up from school once or twice a week and care for them until their mom gets off work around 6:30. So, for now, I'm helping them out a couple of times a week, but they are fully aware that I am seeking a full time nanny position elsewhere.

Additional comments I also have so much fun taking care of children. They brighten my day, and we always have a blast together. Lot's of laughter, and games, etc. I am an active nanny, so I definitely am the type that will take the children to the park, or the pool, or go pick up some arts and crafts to work on, etc. It's never a boring time under my care.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American