Nannies > California > Sacramento
Pilar  S. - Seeking Work in Sacramento
Pilar  S. - Seeking Work in Sacramento

Pilar a Nanny for Hire in Sacramento, CA 95817

12.21
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I have always enjoyed spending time with children. I am very good with kids and I always seem to be liked. I aspire to work at an Elementary school as a speech/language pathologist after graduation. Working as much as I can with children up until I start my career would be the most ideal for me, as I am good at it and I love it.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when I was 14 years old. I started just watching and playing with the children while they parents were home getting work done. In high school I provided school transportation to a 15 year old and a 10 year old. I also tutored the 10 year once a week, which included homework and project help. I also was asked many times, by the same family, to chaperone large birthday parties, including ages from 2 to 8. The birthday parties always had some type of jump house that I was required to supervise and play with the kids so nobody got injured. I also helped out with arts and crafts and serving food and cake. The summer after my first year of college I spent the three months nannying the same family. This included driving the kids to and from pre-school and swim or soccer practice, taking them to lunch or making them lunch at home, taking them to the park, providing entertainment while at home, and late date night babysitting. I currently work at xx. This is a baby-sitting service for children xx. I am responsible for ensuring safety, entertaining and interacting with children and using the Kids Club computer system to check children in and out.


Additional comments I am fingerprinted in the Trustline system and I am CPR/AED certified. Because I work in Kids Club, I am used to and comfortable with watching up to 7 kids by myself. We work with kids ages 6 months to 12 years. Also, we do get a number of children with disabilities in Kids Club, so I have experience with working with children with autism and I am comfortable with it.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American