Chelsea N. - Seeking Work in Saint Louis
Chelsea N. - Seeking Work in Saint Louis

Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in Saint Louis, MO 63119

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MO


I’m a nanny because I love kids and art, and I would enjoy experiencing a job that involves them all.


My past childcare experience For the last two years, I worked with a child who is a special needs/gifted child who was going through the process of diagnosis. It was fun and exciting to see the progress I made with him during the time I was there. Everyday was a new adventure. Before the previous job, I had experience with children in age range from birth to teens. I am the oldest of three children and many cousins. My preteen and teen years were filled with numerous babysitting jobs. I am an artist and have my BA from SLU. It is wonderful to be able to use my creativity in and out of the studio, and especially with children. My main objective with my next nanny job is to create a stable, positive, one-on-one environment that is conducive to the well being of each child.


Additional comments I've acquired a Bachelors of Art from Saint Louis University and plan to complete my Masters of Art or a teaching certificate. I'd love to involve children in art. As an artist, opening the growing minds of children to new ideas visually is key in their development and understanding of the the world and how they and others see it.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American