Nannies > Missouri > Saint Louis
Ellen H. - Seeking Work in Saint Louis
Ellen H. - Seeking Work in Saint Louis

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Saint Louis, MO 63122

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 1 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MO


I’m a nanny because I have always loved being around and caring for children...I don't understand how anyone can resist having a smile on their face while spending time with kids! As I mentioned previously, I spent last year studying abroad, and I plan on spending next year abroad as well either in Paris once again or in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and I would like to save up some money for that to permit me to do some weekend travelling while I am out of the country :) I would love to find a position that I enjoy rather than just looking at it as a job.


My past childcare experience I began caring for children around age 13 when I made a babysitting flyer and passed it around to my neighbors. Starting then, and throughout high school, I babysat about 3-4 times per month for neighbors, family friends, friends of friends, etc...all families of various sizes, with children of various ages, so I feel comfortable and experienced in a variety of situations. My first experience as a nanny with a regular, weekly schedule was the summer of 2013 when I cared for a 7-month-old infant 3 days a week for 8 hours a day. Last year I began college at New York University where I took a unique opportunity to spend my entire freshman year abroad, so I lived and studied in Paris, France from August 2014-July 2015 where I was a nanny for a family with three boys ages 2, 4, and 5. I watched them twice a week for 3 hours from August through December. When my class schedule changed for the spring semester, I was unable to continue working with the same family, but instead I began caring for three girls who were not sisters but friends who were in the same class at school and all lived near each other. From January-July 2015, I picked the girls (all age 5) up from school 3 days a week and cared for them for 4 hours each day. I would also babysit occasionally on the weekends for all 3 families. Currently I am a sophomore at New York University, and while I do not directly care for children, I am an English, Writing, and study skills tutor for middle and high school students.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French, Spanish

Nationality American