Haley, a Nanny for Hire in Salt Lake City, UT 84103

11.42
start: Jan 2, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states UT


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny is one thing that I absolutely love. I love getting to be a part of a loving family in some way and learning all that I can from them. Being a nanny is the only job that I’m always happy and smiling and I feel a sense of worth at the end of the day. I love getting close to the family and being able to help in the growth and development of the children. I love getting to see the kids grow into the people they become. I also love taking bits and pieces of knowledge from the parents to have for when I have children of my own.


My past childcare experience I've been babysitting since I was 12 for a variety of different families. At the age of 17 during my senior year of high school I started nannying for a young family with two little girls ages 1 and 3. I stayed with that family for a year and a half until I moved to Utah to go to school. Since then I have nannied for 3 other families one of which I am still nannying for in the afternoons.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Salt Lake City

Marcella H.
Salt Lake City$8.26/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have been employed in the child care and education field for over six years working with children ages newborn - 12 in daycare centers, preschools, numerous nanny positions, and in one of the most notable private schools in the state. I have an excellent list of references that I have worked for previously, and continue to work for, in both child care/education fields as well as other fields of work. My experience in various settings, and with a huge variety of different demographics, make it easy for me to flawlessly adapt to the needs of the family I am employed with, and to adapt my methods of care and education to the ability of the child (while still challenging and engaging them mentally and physically). Park trips, library visits, walks, and strollers rides are daily occurrences for children in my care, as well as visits to any event places (zoos, museums, etc.) where you may have memberships. I put an emphasis on outdoor activities, arts, and literary advancement in children - almost every time your child is with me, you will have some sort of craft to greet you at home. With an Early Childhood Education certification, I take great pride in helping children get a leg up in their cognitive life, and my background in child development helps me to help them grow emotionally as well (from learning how to describe feelings and frustrations, to being open to understanding empathy for other playmates). I have studied children's nutrition, and have a dedication to making sure children in my care receive food that is good and good for them. Over all, I am a fun-loving, competent caregiver, who will not only entertain but help educate your child/children on the world as it is presented around them.