Nannies > California > San Diego
Veronicah  C. - Seeking Work in San Diego
Veronicah  C. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Veronicah a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92120

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I find my greatest joy in helping children grow creatively and physically. I put my heart in my work and children are the best place to concentrate my talents. Now that my own children are in full time school I would like to contribute financially to my family while exercise my passion for working with kids.

My past childcare experience I started babysitting at age 12 for family friends and neighbors. At this time I took a day long course in emergency child care, CPR and general child care strategies. By 13, I was responsible for a small group of children during a church meditation group ranging in ages 18 months to 10 years old for a few months and assisted in the Sunday School. Freshman year of high school I received an A in my course on "Family Life" where daily a group of students supervised by teachers would care for the young children of other students still attending school. Since college I have done quite a bit of babysitting of ages 3-8 years old including a month long period where I cared for a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy afterschool everyday. My duties included: pick-up from school, after school park outings and activities, supervision of homework, preparation of dinner, bathtime and bed time preparation. Most recently I have been raising my own children at home for the past 8 years full time and part time as well as running a support group for 9-14 year old girls one full Saturday a month for a year and teaching 6, 7, and 8 year olds in groups of 6 gardening once a week for the past 2 years at San Diego Cooperative Charter School.

Additional comments My children attend school, so they would only come with me during the 3-6pm shift if at all. I also have passes to the San Diego Zoo and YMCA for outings and enrichment.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American