Nannies > California > San Diego
Jacqueline C. - Seeking Work in San Diego
Jacqueline C. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Jacqueline a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92106

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 57

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I really hope to find another long-term position as a live-in nanny/family assistant not only for convenience, but because I do feel it's my niche. I like the variety of routine and variable tasks that make a household run smoothly, and I enjoy having a really short commute to work! My live-in experience has been with families and young children, but I have assisted elder family members during serious illnesses. My mother is in her mid-seventies now and I’m familiar with the pace and needs of life for the age group. My skills and compassion transfer to any age group and I’m sure I’d be able to help your loved one during this phase of life. I am a mature, responsible, reliable individual who always takes pride in my work whatever the task may be. I have a genuine concern for the wellbeing of others. I’m sensitive to a family’s needs, which allows me to be proactive on the job.


My past childcare experience My last position as full-time nanny/family assistant was phased out. My routine over the past year has been filled with typical daily and weekly household and childcare duties for a 7-year-old boy and his parents, along with special projects for the family. These included enrichment activities indoors and out for a curious 2nd-grader such as art sessions, nature hikes, and gardening experiments. I have assisted a family with 4-year-old twin boys while their regular caregiver recovered from an illness. I was a live-in nanny/family assistant for one child during the ages 4 and 1/2 years old to 6 and 1/2 years old on a daily basis and when the parent was out of town 2-3 days a week. I've had classroom volunteer, tutoring, and homework help experience with Pre-K, Kindergarten, 1st, 4th, and 6th grades. I have an educational degree from a K-8 teacher training program. I have also volunteered with an organization to give art and cooking lessons to children with chronic illnesses.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American