Darcie Q. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Darcie Q. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Darcie a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94121

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2014
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Car

Can care for Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I love children. It has also been a wonderful experience for my daughter.


My past childcare experience I started as a nanny in July of 2006. I worked for Rick and Heather Bilodeau. I took care of their daughter Jolie as well as my own daughter Karen. Jolie was 2 months old and Karen was 18 months old when I started. In June 2007 Rick and Heather had their 2nd baby. I watched all three girls from 8:00 am until 6:00 pm every week day and also worked some evenings. I left this family in June 2008 because I wanted to work fewer hours. I still babysit for the girls most Thursday nights. I am currently working for John and Carol . I started with them in June 2008. I am responsibe for watching their two year old son. I watch Jake Monday through Friday from 9:00 am until 4:30 pm. I am looking for a new family because Jake was just accepted into a preschool. Carol and John were not expecting him to start so soon, but one of the children moved and a spot became available. With all families I have had a wonderful time. I love to get the kids out to see the city. I have memberships to the SF zoo, the Aquarium of the Bay, Monteray Bay Aquarium, Six Flags Dicovery Kingdom, and Peekadoodle kids club. I love to be outdoors as much as possible. I know many families and set up play dates with them on a regular basis. I don't mind driving and I have an extra car seat in my car. I am CPR and first aid certified and I will be renewing my training on August 19th. I love reading to children and helping them learn the alphabet and numbers. I also enjoy singing, dancing, and playing. I have a strict no spanking policy and believe that time-outs are an effective form of disipline. I have no problem cooking and cleaning up after the children.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American